Luxembourg Automobility Cluster

The Luxembourg Automobility Cluster actively supports various Luxembourg-based automotive component and services suppliers with the goal of creating and developing new, sustainable business opportunities through collaborative R&D and innovation projects, sectorial competence mapping, operational excellence, training and education, and business development.

The Cluster offers an extensive programme of activities which includes the organisation of regular networking events, thematic conferences and workshops, and trade missions. In addition, the Cluster has defined five "Flagship Projects":

  • Automotive Campus: an industrial site specialised in automotive components R&D that offers potential synergy in testing and validation, prototyping, warehousing, training and education. The Campus will also promote open innovation and technology exchange
  • Competence mapping & competence creation: the Cluster’s objective is to help its members to be competitive and grow on one of the most technology markets
  • Operational excellence: exchange of best practices in manufacturing and products development (processes, efficiency and quality improvement), purchasing and logistics
  • Training, education and recruitment services, further improvement of the quality and flexibility of the most precious asset of the Cluster
  • Business development services: "easy" access to the European Automotive market, also for non-European investors, and improved international visibility of Luxembourg as an automotive competence centre

The Luxembourg Automobility Cluster is open to public and private organisations that are established in the automotive field.

Luxembourg Automobility Cluster

Le Luxembourg Automobility Cluster soutient activement les acteurs luxembourgeois spécialisés dans la fourniture d’équipements et de services pour le secteur automobile. Son but est de les inciter à collaborer dans le domaine de la R&D et des projets innovants, du référencement des compétences sectorielles, de l’excellence opérationnelle, de la formation, pour créer et développer de nouvelles opportunités de marché.
Le Cluster propose un programme complet d’activités incluant l’organisation régulière d’événements de networking, des conférences thématiques et des ateliers. Le Cluster a également définit 5 "projets phares":

  • Campus Automobile: site industriel spécialisé dans la R&D pour les composants automobiles, il offre des possibilités de synergie pour les tests et la validation de prototypes, dans la logistique, la formation et l’éducation. Le campus promeut également l’"innovation ouverte" et l’échange de technologies
  • Référencement et création de compétences: l’objectif du Cluster est d’aider ses membres à être compétitifs et à se développer sur l’un des marchés les plus technologiques
  • Excellence opérationnelle: Echange et synergie en matière de bonnes pratiques et développement de produits (Processus, efficacité et qualité), achats et logistique
  • Formation, éducation et recrutement, faire progresser les qualifications et la flexibilité des ressources humaines, capital le plus précieux
  • Développement à l’international: accès facilité au marché automobile européen, également pour les investisseurs non-européens et visibilité accrue du Luxembourg comme centre d’excellence automobile reconnu

Le Luxembourg Automobility Cluster est ouvert à toutes les organisations, publiques ou privées du secteur automobile.